The effects on our relationship

A miscarriage can be and is traumatic and upsetting at any stage of pregnancy. I was 5+2 when I started bleeding.
I had already told the family, had spoken to the brother in law, who lives with us, about when he would like to move out. I had started planning what rooms. In the house would turn into what.

It’s easy for me to say how a miscarriage has affected me, well it’s me typing this.
But it wasn’t until last night I really saw how it has effecting my husband.
We curled up in bed last night and he stuck to me like glue. I asked what was wrong and I got the usual man response

I’m OK

But I knew he wasn’t. I couldn’t get him to talk much. I kept getting

I’m OK
It’s fine
I want to make sure your ok

It wasn’t until last night I really saw how much he was hurting too. My beautiful man hadn’t cried or shown any upset. He wanted to be strong for me. That’s when I held him closer than ever before. Telling him that it’s OK for him not to be strong all the time.

We have been closer than ever since finding out we were pregnant but a miscarriage has bought out a different need for each other. I can’t remember the last time we were so intimate as much as this.
I think we are both feeling a need to concieve, an urgency that wasn’t there before.

I just hope we catch soon. Make the pain go away, bring back the excitement we had.

Leave a Reply

