My dog bit…

So blue is my 10 month old puppy. 

We have had him since he was 9 weeks old. Solicalised him around dogs at the day care centre, and people in town. I tried to do everything right by him. BUT he is nervous of people still. He would bark and run away, but not yesterday he bit my friend on the finger. 

We were watching a video on her laptop. He was being warey but taking treats off her so I continued to watch the video. He decided he was too worried by her and barked, lunged forward and bit her finger!

I feel so awful. He has never done this before and I have no idea what to do. I don’t want to give up on him, my heart is telling me not too. I love my massive squishy beast. 
But how can I raise a family with a dog I know to be like that?

Is it best for him to keep him separate if I can’t get a behaviourist to fix him? 😦 x

Leave a Reply

