pregnancy journal 3/55

  1. The way you felt when you realised you were going to have a baby.

I was estatic but in shock. After a year of trting, a miscarriage and then a very long weight, I just didn’t expect it to happen.

In the weight I had been diagnosed with PCOS so could have issues conceiving from that. The doctors but me on metformin to help and bam 2 months later I’m pregnant! How amazing is that. 

I really wasn’t expecting a positive though as I had given up. I didn’t want to keep trying and be disappointed anymore. But the lower stress levels and not trying really helped I think. There was a lot of stress before at work. I’m self employed and run dog day care. We had a team member that wasn’t pulling his weight and not working so I had to fire him. Made all the difference at work. It’s so less stressful 

Leave a Reply

